Hume covers a large area of New South Wales (NSW) just north of Canberra all the way to the reaches of Western Sydney.

Cities in Hume include Goulburn, Yass, Cowra and Cootamundra.

Who you vote for has an important impact on your electorate – and shapes the political landscape around the country.

To ensure education promises are kept, and how to close the gap between rural and urban Australia. Find out how to Vote Smart in Australia.